Can you believe this jerk?

Bob Barr speaks his “mind” on Pagan worship at the Air Force Academy

I am disgusted. I’ve got nothing against Christians–most of my family is Christian in one way or another, and for the most part, they’re really decent people. What I have so much against is the idea of religious intolerance. There’s no reason in the world for the US government to pick one religion over another. If they’re going to say no to one religion, they should remove all religious centers from US military bases. No one mentions the defacing of the pagan worship circles with Christian symbols, but I can pretty well guarantee you that if I left a pentacle on the altar of a Christian church, millions would be up in arms.

Article on the offense against the pagan worship circle can be found here: Disrespect for Pagan Worship Circle and has me mad enough to spit. I wouldn’t mess with your churches. Please, people, don’t mess with my faith.

Or, as Ghandi put it in 1937, “It is impossible for me to reconcile myself to the idea of conversion after the style that goes on in India and elsewhere today. It is an error which is perhaps the greatest impediment to the world’s progress toward peace … Why should a Christian want to convert a Hindu to Christianity? Why should he not be satisfied if the Hindu is a good or godly man?”

It’s completely in opposition to the Constitution. I just don’t understand how that makes sense to people.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 136 other followers